The Skinny Fat to Skinny Fit Challenge: Week One Review

 

Day 9: Week One done, Week Two Begins!

So updating the last dear diary post I write to review how I felt after completing week one of the Skinny Fat to Skinny Fit Challenge.

Week at a Glance: Exercise

42-15530101

Workout
(35 minutes total – pushups, squats, lunges, rows, presses and treadmill interval sprints to finish – 6 rounds of 20 seconds with 30 seconds rest)

Week at a Glance: Food

CB047006

I never diet but I do eat conciously and watch what I eat in terms of cooking my own food and trying to good choices whenever I can. This week I was aware that I had to avoid eating when I am bored as however healthy this snacking may be, it adds to extra calories that I don’t need.

My hardest thing was sticking to meal times and not grazing mindlessly, but it actually made me enjoy my meals more when I stuck to eating at these times …

Breakfast              7.30 – 8.30am
Mid Morning       10.30 – 11.30am
Lunch                    1.00 – 2.00pm
Afternoon            4.00 – 5.00pm
Evening                 8.00 – 8.30pm (i usually eat later as I work 5 – 8pm)

So there you have it, some inspiration, some workout ideas, some food guidelines. And in addition to emphasis yesterday’s blog post take a minute to watch the video below. End procrastination!

P.S. Food highlights of Week One along with loads of recipe ideas and more in depth dear diary moments can be found at www.skinnyfat.co.uk.

September 29, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

